Intimate with images

I’m still trying to figure out what makes a good image.  Of the images I’ve posted so far, this is one of my favourites.  I find this odd, because it isn’t something I expected to like – I just do.

One of the criteria I use in selecting images for IGID, is ‘would I use the image as a desktop wallpaper?’ I’m not sure if that’s a terribly crass way to think about images, but it seems logical to me – I enjoy finding images that I can have on my computer. After all, even if they are often covered by open windows, they are images I see more than almost any other. Even the pictures on my wall only get viewed from across the room. Rarely do I get up, walk over, and look at them closely from 1-2ft (which is where I’ll usually be looking at a computer screen from).

This one certainly works in that regard – the large area of blue for icons, the crisp edges to the building.

DSC03330

Download (4912 x 3264)

Leave a Reply

